Make Music Day 2021: the Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris live at Musée Henner

Published by Caroline J. · Published on 15 June 2021 at 09h38
In 2021, the Musée Henner takes part again in Make Music Day by inviting the Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris - Alfred Cortot to take over the place on Monday June 21, from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. for free live shows.

For Make Music Day 2021, the Musée Henner once again opens for free and welcomes students from the Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris - Alfred Cortot for a musical day to enjoy in the museum's conservatory.

On Monday June 21, from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m., students from the Ecole normale de Musique de Paris - Alfred Cortot will light up the museum with an exclusive musical program. Note seats are limited due to the current health context. Do not forget to book for free on

Make Music Day 2021 program at Musée Henner:

  • 12 p.m. - 12:45 p.m.

J.S. Bach: Toccata in C Minor, BWV 911
L.V. Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor, Op. 31, No. 2, "The Tempest"

J. Brahms: Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 2
G. Ligeti: Etudes Fanfares

  • 1 p.m. - 1:45 p.m.
    MOUSEÎON duet
    Mariia ESAULOVA
    Narek GALOYAN
    Piano (four handed)

L.V. Beethoven: 8 Variations on a Theme by Count Waldstein, WoO 67
F. Schubert: Allegro in A Minor, D947, "Lebensstürme"
M. Reger: Cinq Pièces Pittoresques, Op. 34
C. Debussy: "En Bateau" and "Cortège" from "La Petite Suite"

  • 2 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.
    Hideomi SAKAGUCHI

L.V. Beethoven: Sonata 31, Op. 110
F. Liszt: Etude No. 10
S. Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No.7, 3rd movement

  • 3 p.m. - 3:45 p.m.
    Mitsuru YAMAKAWA

J. Haydn: PIano Sonata No.38 Hob.23 (11')
A. Scriabin: Poeme Op. 32, No.1 (3')
F. Mendelssohn: Variations sérieuses, Op.54 (11')
S. Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No.7 (18')

  • 4 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.
    Tomoyo HARADA
    Nanako SHIMAUCHI
    Emi KAZUI

A. Dvorka: 3 duos
C. Gounod: FAUST "Air des Bijoux" (Marguerite)
H. Berlioz: Le Spectre de la Rose
A. Caplet: Le Loup et l'Agneau

A. Roussel: A un jeune gentihomme et Amoureux Séparés
Mozart: The Marriage of Figaro (Aria of Susanna)
Aboulker: L'Inconstante

  • 5 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
    Doomin KIM

C. Saint-Saëns: Etude Op.52, No.6 "as a Waltz" (6')
A. Roussel: Suite Op.14, No.4 "Ronde" (4')
L.V. Beethoven: Sonata Op.53 "Waldstein" (25')

Practical information

Dates and Opening Time
On 21 June 2021
From 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.



    43, avenue de Villiers
    75017 Paris 17

    Métro : Malesherbes (ligne 3), Monceau (ligne 2)
    Bus : 30, 31, 94


    Official website


    Refine your search
    Refine your search
    Refine your search
    Refine your search