Marathon of Paris 2019, hit list and results

The new and 43rd edition of the Schneider Electric Marathon de Paris was held on Sunday April 14, 2019. This legendary race started on the Avenue des Champs-Elysées and finished at the Porte Dauphine. Discover now the hit list and the results of the Marathon of Paris edition 2019.


The Schneider Electric Marathon de Paris was  back on Sunday April 14, 2019! As tradition would have it, participants started  the race from the Champs Elysées and covered the legendary 42.195km throughout the French capital’s most beautiful streets, including two new monuments in 2019: the Opéra Garnier and the Place Vendôme.

For the rest, racers ran across the Place de la Concorde, in front of the City Hall, the Place de la Bastille, the Château de Vincennes, the Bois de Vincennes, Notre-Dame de Paris, the Musée d'Orsay, the Eiffel Tower and even the Bois de Boulogne...

Schneider Electric Marathon de Paris 2019 race route:

  • Avenue des Champs-Elysées
  • Place de La Concorde
  • Place Vendôme
  • Place de l'Opéra
  • Avenue de l'Opéra
  • Rue de Rivoli
  • Rue St-Antoine
  • Place de La Bastille
  • Rue du Fbg St-Antoine
  • Rue de Reuilly
  • Place Félix Eboué
  • Avenue Daumesnil
  • Route de la Pyramide
  • Route du Pesage
  • Avenue de Gravelle
  • Rue de Charenton
  • Avenue Daumesnil
  • Quai des Célestins
  • Voie Georges Pompidou
  • Avenue du Président Kennedy
  • Avenue de Versailles
  • Avenue de l'Hippodrome
  • Allée Longchamp
  • Route de Suresnes
  • Avenue Foch

Marathon 2019 ParcoursMarathon 2019 ParcoursMarathon 2019 ParcoursMarathon 2019 Parcours

Note that this year, 49,155 racers signed up to face this famous marathon. In 2018, 42,095 people ran it.

As for the hit list 2019, Ethiopia imposed itself thanks to the victory of Abrha Milaw in 2 hours 07 minutes and 5 seconds, stealing the limelight from two-time winner Kenyan Paul Lonyangata who finished third this year in 2 hours 07 minutes and 29 seconds. Last year, he did it in 2h06'25". Ethiopian Asefa Mengistu hit the second place with a score of 2h07'25".

Marathon 2019 PalmarèsMarathon 2019 PalmarèsMarathon 2019 PalmarèsMarathon 2019 Palmarès

Moving on to women, Ethiopian Gelete Burka won in 2h22'47". She was followed by her fellow countrywomen Azmera Gebru (2h22'52") and Azmera Abreha (2h23'35") who were respectively second and third.

Marathon 2019 PalmarèsMarathon 2019 PalmarèsMarathon 2019 PalmarèsMarathon 2019 Palmarès

As for French Julien Casoli, he won his third victory for the handispot race in wheelchair.

Finally, French Clémence Calvin - accused of avoiding an anti-doping control - has been authorized to run the Marathon of Paris. She finished fourth in 2h23'41" and beats France's distance record (record of 2h24'22" by Christelle Daunay in 2010).

Marathon 2019 PalmarèsMarathon 2019 PalmarèsMarathon 2019 PalmarèsMarathon 2019 Palmarès

Marathon of Paris 2019 hit list:

  • Female podium
    • Gelete Burka - 2:22:47
    • Azmera Gebru - 2:22-47
    • Azmera Abreha - 2:23:35

  • Handisport podium
    • Julien Casoli - 1:36:57
    • Heinz Frei - 1:45:37
    • Vitaly Gritsenko - 1:46:35

  • Male podium
    • Abrha Milaw - 2:07:05
    • Asefa Mengistu - 2:07:25
    • Paul Lonyangata - 2:07:29

Well done to every runner and meet in 2020 for the 44th edition of the Marathon of Paris!

Caroline J.
Last updated on 14 April 2019


L’organisateur offre deux dossards mis en jeux pour participer au Marathon de Paris le dimanche 14 avril 2019.

Answer the question and if it's right you can access the area devoted to registrations (tickets given by the organizers subjected go availability). Don't hesitate to share your interest in the comment box below.
Quiz completed. The winners will be drawn soon, come back later!

Quand a eu lieu le 1er marathon de Paris ?

About the contest: Contest starts on: 31/01/2019 - Contest ends on: 17/03/2019

Practical information


75 Paris

Recommended age
For all

Official website

Refine your search
Refine your search
Refine your search
Refine your search