Aladdin (2019): trailers, review and video with the cast

Published by Julie M. · Published on 22 May 2019 at 00h01 · Updated on 16 August 2019 at 17h52
Disney live action feature film by Guy Ritchie, Aladdin will be out in theaters in France on May 22, 2019. A film casting Mena Massoud, Naomi Scott and Will Smith as the wild Genie… trailers and review.

One of Disney's emblematic characters, Aladdin rocked the childhood of many generations and will be out in theaters again on May 22, 2019. And this time, no cartoons but real-life actors… Studios keep bringing great classics to life with live-action movies.

For the casting, great names: we have Canadian actor from Egyptian origin Mena Massoud as Aladdin and singer and actress Naomi Scott (Terra NovaPower Rangers) as the irresistible Jasmine, and last but not least, Will Smith as the hilarious Genie! All you need to want to see the movie… And the trailers give a lovely foretaste.

Aladdin : bandes-annonce et conférence de presseAladdin : bandes-annonce et conférence de presseAladdin : bandes-annonce et conférence de presseAladdin : bandes-annonce et conférence de presse

“A whole new woooorld”! You know that song and it has made you dream since the multi-Oscar winner Alan Menken – also awarded twice in 2013 for his work to the animated movie – is back for the music of this remake. 

Aladdin : bandes-annonce et conférence de presseAladdin : bandes-annonce et conférence de presseAladdin : bandes-annonce et conférence de presseAladdin : bandes-annonce et conférence de presse

We attended the press conference with Guy Ritchie, Will Smith, Mena Massoud, Naomi Scott and Alan Menken! Let’s discover why you should go and see the new Aladdin:

Summary:

When a charming boy from the streets named Aladdin seeks to conquer the beautiful, enigmatic and spirited princess Jasmine, he calls in the almighty Genie, the only one who could help him grant three wishes including the one to become Prince Ali to access the palace more easily…

Trailer 1:

Trailer 2:

Review:

Why seeing this new Aladdin that is so different from the original 1992 version?

When we think about Aladdin, we first and foremost think about the music and the legendary song "A Whole New World"! In this project, we meet composer Alan Menken again who - for the record - won the Oscar for best song and best music score for his work on the animated movie!

Like for the Broadway musical (that we haven't had the luck yet to see in France), the composer had to entirely review his work to suit moviemaker Guy Ritchie's vision! Here, we have a more hip-hop performance of Génie supported by Will Smith's personality as well as a strong bollywood influence with major singing and dancing scenes filmed in one shot!

We also have a new song for Princess Jasmine: Speechless. This cry from the heart appears in a visually breathtaking scene that perpetuates the tendency these past few year to promote strong and empowered Disney princesses who belive in their dreams and fight to follow them! Here, Jasmine dares to open her mouth and say loud how she feels deep inside her. In other words, Speechless is a song likely to be on everyon's lips!

All in all, Guy Ritchie delivers a nice action and adventure movie, as well as a charming love story filled with humor and romanticism.The whole made with technitiy and perfectionism and carried by actors as charismatic as endearing. We discover beautiful, very colorful, lively and rousing scenes in which we find an updated essence of the original movie.

A delight for adults who discovered the animated movie in their childhood who can now share the magic and the enchanting universe of Aladdin with their child.

A movie out in France on May 22, 2019.

A movie out in theaters on May 22, 2019.

Practical information

Opening Time
From 22 May 2019 to 29 May 2019

×

    Location

    Paris
    75 Paris

    Comments
    Refine your search
    Refine your search
    Refine your search
    Refine your search